Friday, February 5, 2016

Coleco Chameleon Launch Lineup Part Five: Iron Commando, Jim Power, Sydney Hunter, Apocalypse II, Water Margin

Here at Nintendo Love Affair we certainly love Nintendo, but we also have a special place in our hearts for all things retro and nostalgic.  Welcome to the beginning of our post series covering the upcoming Coleco Chameleon (more info here) launch titles.  We researched each game and brought together box art, game footage, and game play summaries from all across the interwebs!

Click for part 1part 2part 3 and part 4 of our on going series.

Iron CommandoKoutetsu No Senshi

Iron Commando: Koutetsu no Senshi is a beat 'em up video game developed by Arcade Zone released on February 10, 1995 in Japan for the Super Famicom. A soldier named Jack and a kung-fu master named Chang Li are the Iron Commando field team. They must cross ten different environments to save the world, fighting against punks, gunfighters, knights and any kind of strange creatures. (source)

Jim Power: The Lost Dimension

"The game features several contrasting modes of gameplay, including side-view platforming, top-view, and horizontal shoot 'em up. It follows Jim Power in Mutant Planet as a different title, but at the same time reinterpreting the original game by taking many basic elements and levels from it." (source)

Sydney Hunter

Sydney Hunter and the Caverns of Death is a new retro-style adventure/puzzle platformer for the NES and SNES.(source)

Apocalypse II

"If you have blinding quickness and nerves of steel, Apocalypse II may be your ultimate test. Challenge yourself with this Arcade Shooter from Europe. The Graphics Look Sharp and add to the Sci-Fi feel and theme. The game uses Mode 7 to scale the enemies pushing the hardware limitations of the Super Nintendo." (source)

Water Margin

The video game ‘Water Margin a Tale of Clouds and Wind’ was originally an unlicensed game for the Sega Mega Drive released in 1996, exclusively in Chinese and largely unknown in regions other than Taiwan and Hong Kong. (source)

Click for part 1part 2part 3 and part 4 of our series!

No comments:

Post a Comment